First Baptist Forsyth logo

About Us

Our Staff


Dr. Juston Gates has been married to his wife Amanda for 18 years. They are the proud parents of three children: Elizabeth Klaire “Lizzie”, Caleb, and Leah Madelyn. Juston has been a pastor of churches in Mississippi, Tennessee, Texas, and now Missouri. Prior to entering vocational ministry, Juston was employed in the realm of law enforcement with police departments in Memphis, TN, Tupelo, MS, and Allen, TX, while also serving as a Federal Agent with the United States Border Patrol.

Juston earned his Master of Divinity (M.Div.) from The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary in Kentucky and his Doctor of Ministry (D.Min.) from Luther Rice Seminary in Georgia. He was called to full time ministry in May of 2000. He is an adjunct online instructor for Itawamba Community College, where he instructs World Religions I and Old Testament Survey. In addition, Juston serves as an adjunct instructor for College of Ozarks, where he instructs Police Field Services, a part of the Criminal Justice program.

email: juston@fbc-forsyth.org


Jeramie served as pastoral intern for one year before being called to serve as our Senior Adult & Children's Pastor. Jeramie & his wife Nina have four children, Chandy, Trey, Aubrey, & Paris. Serving First Baptist Church since January 2009 email: jeramie@fbc-forsyth.org


Email:barbara@fbc-forsyth.org


email: Kevin@fbc-forsyth.org


email: Martha@fbc-forsyth.org


Christi Abker, Director of Students

email: Christi@fbc-forsyth.org


Nikki Hendrickson, Preschool Director

email: Nikki@fbc-forsyth.org


Amy Wilhoit


Jeffrey Barrickman


ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon